Home Alone with the Cookies

November 9, 2007 at 6:27 pm | Posted in Diet and Exercise, essay, solutions | 2 Comments

I got in a good workout this morning burning over 350 calories on the elliptical machine, doing three sets of push-ups and crunches, and then finishing with a nice stretch.

But now I just keep thinking about the cookies my hubby made last night. Soft and crunchy, chocolaty with the touch of peppermint…soooo good.

However, I can’t ignore my growing waist line with this past month of cooking, baking and blogging. My solution…

  • Get to the gym a minimum of four days a week. (Confession time, I had been going only 2 days a week in the month of October, awful!)
  • No eating at home past 7pm.
  • When eating dinner at home, get in a walk afterwards.

I will be using this blog to keep me accountable with short posts about how my solutions are helping to reshape my waist, currently measuring at 32 3/4 inches (how embarrassing).

For lots of good information on waist size, visit Dr. Oz.

You have no idea how hard this post was to write (admission and confession) and then publish (accountability and commitment).

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can totally relate! I always think about what I should do and very rarely act upon it. Good for you for make some commitments to change! You can do it!!!

  2. You crack me up! LOVE the title!! ENJOY another cookie and start your new commitments tomorrow…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

