Hamburgers

November 27, 2007 at 3:16 am | Posted in carrot puree, Family Meals, spinach puree | 2 Comments
Tags:

Baby Spinach, so easy and so good for you! I’ve made these hamburgers a couple of times now and each time my kids raved and ate.

Hamburgers (with spinach and carrots)
1.25 lbs lean ground beef
1/2 cup baby spinach puree*
1/2 cup carrot puree
1/2 cup bread crumbs
1 t garlic powder
1/2 t salt
1/4 t pepper

Combine ingredients in a bowl. Shape patties, some big for adults, some mini for the kids. On a non-stick pan sprayed with cooking spray, cook hamburgers 5-7 minutes per side, depending on how thick they are. Mom Tip: While the patties cook, have the kids cut out buns using wheat bread and cookie cutters. Tonight my kids used gingerbread, Christmas tree, and stocking shapes. My son refused to let me photo his tree shaped burger, but it was so cute!

*Baby spinach is super easy because there is no cooking necessary! Just grab a big handful of clean baby spinach and put it in the food processor.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A little bird told me of your site, and just this post is worth the price of admission. I’ll definitely be checking out your archives. Great blog!

  2. I had these tonight for dinner! My kids cut out the bread with cookie cutters just like you said, and it was so fun! My DS could tell there was spinach in there though…he didn’t eat it past a couple of bites, but my other DS did and I thought they tasted great!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

