solutions week 4

December 4, 2007 at 2:50 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | 3 Comments
Tags:

I’m nearing a month already, wow, it’s gone fast. I keep thinking about how to add more, maybe this is the week to do it.

With the exception of going to the gym just 3 times a week for the past two weeks, I have been keeping to my other goals:

  • no eating after 7pm
  • walk after dinner
  • get to the gym 4 days a week for cardio and strength training
  • no reading the newspaper while eating

Since my gym goal is what is struggling, I took a closer look at my calendar and see no reason why I can’t get in five times this week. So, that’s my goal, get to the gym Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

Sunday– Dinner was finished at 6:30pm and then dh, the kids, dog and I went on a walk to see the Christmas light in our neighborhood. It wasn’t much, but at least we were up and moving.

Monday– Gym Day #1! Crystal and I started on the elliptical and then moved to the StairMaster StairMill. After that we did some abs and decline push-ups on the ball and then abs and triceps on the bench. Dinner was finished by 6pm and then I went on a 20 minute walk.

Tuesday– Gym Day #2! Squeezed in 10 minutes on the elliptical and then 20 minutes run/walk on the treadmill before heading to a girlfriends house for home-made cinnamon rolls. I could have eaten three, but only had half of one.

Wednesday– Gym Day #3. Got to the gym. Tired. Headache. Hopped on the bike. No energy. Forgot about breakfast. Done after 20 minutes. Came home. Took Advil. Ate. Drank water. Cup of Coffee. Feel better. 12 minute run. Ahhhhhhhhh. Yoga later today.

Okay, it’s later. Yoga is not going to happen with the Sharks Game on. I stopped eating at 6:15pm and then went on a 20 minute walk.

Thursday– Gym Day #4. Did 35 minutes on the elliptical. My legs were sore (could it have been the peddeling the day before?). After that I did some lunges, one legged squats, and abs.

I was finished with dinner at 6:15pm. Exhausted! No walk tonight. Just worked on our Christmas cards, can’t believe they are not even ordered yet!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’re inspiring! I have finally gotten my butt out the door the last couple mornings. I have learned that if I don’t do it first thing, it doesn’t get done!

  2. Just found this website. I agreed about dumping in a bottle of red dye for those red velvet cupcakes. Looked all over your site, but can’t find the recipe with the “beet puree” you suggested. HELP!

  3. I just put a label on the pink pancakes with beets. It’s from October. My friend says these look like slices of bologna! I’ve been working on a beet cake…still trying.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

