solutions week 5

December 10, 2007 at 5:58 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | Leave a comment

I must admit that I only made it to the gym 4 days this past week. By Friday I was just done.

My solution to stop eating by 7pm has really been good. The one day I know this rule really helped was Saturday. We went to Bethlehem and had a very early dinner. And not being planned so well, I had a late lunch so was not even hungry for dinner. (I listened to my body and didn’t force myself to eat). Then when we got home at 8pm, I was hungry…but not starving. So I had a glass of water, watched a little tv with dh, and then went to bed. Yes, I could have eaten, but I would have had too much, it would have just sat in me, and then I wouldn’t have been hungry for breakfast. So, this was a very good day.

I figure if I can just stick to these simple solutions during the holiday season, I will be doing well. So, for this week, I will continue to:

  • go to the gym 4 days
  • stop eating by 7pm
  • walk after dinner
  • not eat while reading the newspaper

Oh, and the good news, I measured my waist again…31 1/2 inches, down a half an inch.

Monday– Gym Day #1. Thank goodness Crystal was there, it’s so nice to have a friend! Did 10 minutes on the stairmill and then 35 minutes on the treadmill. Then we worked our backs in the weight room. I read the newspaper while eating lunch, but then put it away. Had an apple with the kids for a snack as we walked around our street.

We finished dinner at 6:15pm and then I went on a 20 minute walk. Every now and then I feel guilty for taking this time for myself. But I have to remind myself that I’m not being selfish for taking this time, but I’m working on being a better me, so that I can be a better wife and mom.

Tuesday– Gym Day #2. I started with 20 minutes on the elliptical, then 12 minutes on the stepmill, then 5 on the bike. After lunch I went outside and raked the leaves for an hour.

Wednesday– Gym Day #3. I did 35 minutes on the treadmill alternating between running for 8 minutes and walking for 2 minutes. After that I did abs on the ball, squats with the ball then abs on the bench.

Dinner was finished by 6:15pm, and then my dd and I shared one slice of the eggnog bread. After the dishes were clean I went on a 28 minutes walk.

Thursday– Gym Day #4. 35 minutes on the elliptical. I would have stayed longer, but my son really didn’t want to be in the childcare today. Dinner was finished at 5:45pm and then we went on a family walk looking at all the Christmas lights in our neighborhood.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

