solutions week 6

December 17, 2007 at 5:37 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | 4 Comments

Week 6~ So, my diet and exercise goals for last week were met. I got to the gym four times. Some nights I walked after dinner. I didn’t eat after 7pm (Except for Saturday night. My friends threw a super fun Christmas Cocktail Party. It didn’t start until 7pm. Yes, I ate ate ate. And had fun fun fun)

This week, I am going to keep to my goals:

  • Gym days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
  • No eating after 7pm
  • Walk after dinner
  • Drink water

I’m not expecting to see a change in my waist size. But I figure if I can make it through the holidays with out gaining, well, then that will be good. And better than last year.

I’ve been trying to take the Dr. Oz and Dr. Roizen approach to my eating. They say that by just cutting 100 calories a day you can loose a pound a month. I would love to be 12 pounds lighter this time next year, and I know my eating cut-off time is helping with that.

Monday– Gym Day! I got in 35 minutes on the elliptical and then did sets of abs, arms and shoulders. Dinner was finished at 6pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

Tuesday– Gym Day. I started with 5 minutes on the StepMill, then jumped on the treadmill. My plan was to do 8 minutes running/2 minutes walking. Well, after 16 minutes the net-shirt-wearing-major-stinky-man got on the treadmill next to me, Couldn’t Take The Stink! Almost gagging, I quickly moved away and went back to the StepMill for another 5 minutes. After my “I tried” cardio set, I headed to the weight room for arms, back, abs and lunges.

Thursday– Gym day! I did 39 minutes on the treadmill, walking and running. Then abs and planks. Dinner was finished at 5:45pm. Just got in from a 20 minute walk.

Friday– Gym Day!  Goal met for the week, I went four times.  Today Crystal and I powerwalked for 30 minutes.  Then we hit the weight room for some triceps, incline push-ups and abs!

Kath has already planned her workouts with travel and Christmas coming.  Good thinking!  So here’s what I’m thinking…

  • Monday (Christmas Eve)-I’ll be at the gym.  Fortunately they are offering child care in the morning.
  • Tuesday (Christmas Day)-I would love to go for a run, but just have to be home when my kids get up on Christmas morning.  Our friends, The Taylors, do an annual family bike ride. Perhaps we could get in a family walk/ride.
  • Wednesday-I love love love shopping the day after Christmas.  Dh is working that day.  Hummm, may be hard to get to the gym during child care hours, but would hate to miss two days in a row.
  • Thursday– Gym Day
  • Friday-Gym Day

All in all, three times at the gym is good for Christmas week, better than last year!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Karen – I am so impressed with the facelift! And a little jealous! I feel as though I have been one-upped! I think this will be nice for you – a place to focus more on family as a whole and not just cake. I think that will give you even more freedom to express yourself. Now to check out this thing called wordpress…

  2. Love the new blog look!!!!!!!!!! WordPress is much better than Blogger 🙂

  3. One of your faithful followers here! New site looks great! And good for you, working so hard! Keep it up!

  4. WordPress. All the cool kids blog here. Looks great!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

