A Kath Kind of Morning

December 23, 2007 at 2:04 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise | 2 Comments
Tags:

You inspire me to do better, eat better, and exercise better…thanks Kath!

So this morning I hopped on the treadmill.  I’ve been toying with a 10 minute mile pace for a week, but haven’t yet run a 10 minute mile…this morning I did.  After alternating between running and walking for the first 20 minutes, I got serious.  I put the treadmill on 6.0 and started in.  I found my pace and breath.  And I did one mile in ten minutes.  I ended up completing almost 3 miles in 35 minutes.  This is why I love the treadmill.  Because the success is measurable.

Then, after my great run, I made Kath’s Oatmeal Pancake Recipe.  Fabulous!  I found a bag of frozen unsweetened whole blueberries in my freezer, zapped 1/2 a cup in the microwave, added one package of splenda, zapped again, then topped my pancake with the blueberry mixture.  Yum!  I will definitely do this again.

dsc_0002.jpg

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awww thanks so much!! I was not the best example over Christmas. Your pancake looks amazing with the blueberries!!

  2. […] been making myself Kath’s Oatmeal Pancake most mornings and top it with either blueberries or bananas.  It is a great way to start the day.  The other big one…avoid foods with […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

