solutions week 12

February 11, 2008 at 3:42 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | 10 Comments
Tags:

solutions-week-12-photo-small.jpg

 Friday– I did my 2 mile run at the gym this morning and then hit the weight room for tricepts, bicepts and abs.  I’ve logged 12.5 miles of running in the past 5 days and feel great!

Thursday– Another 2.75 mile run in 30 minutes on the treadmill early this morning. Followed up with yoga poses. I feel really good.

Dinner was finished at 6:20pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

Wednesday– My daughter is better and back to school, so I was able to go to the gym! I spent 45 minutes in the gold mine (weight room) and did everything from weights to planks. It was great. I didn’t cardio at the gym because… I decided to get up early and go for another run. This time I did 2.75 miles in 30 minutes.

Dinner was finished at 6pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

Tuesday– Another gym at home day. I got up early and ran another 2.5 miles in 30 minutes. I hate getting up early to run, but I love it when I’m done afterwards.

Finished eating at 6pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

Monday– Today I got up early and ran 2.5 miles in 30 minutes on the treadmill. Then I did three sets of push-ups and sit ups. I was planning on doing this at the gym today, but my daughter is running a fever. Mary, Kath and Allison, kudos to you all for getting up at the 5 am hour and getting to the gym, I struggled to get out of bed at 6:20am!

I squeezed in a 20 minute walk this afternoon.

Finished dinner and eating at 6pm. After some blogging, I went on a 50 minute walk.

Here’s a photo taken Sunday. I wasn’t able to resist the temptation of the scale this week and hopped on…still hanging on at 150 pounds. But that’s okay. When I put on my jacket this morning it was a bit loose. I could definitely feel those inches lost around my middle. So, despite the stagnant scale, I am still encouraged.

This week I will:

  • Go to the gym 4 times.
  • Stop eating by 7pm.
  • Walk after dinner.
  • Drink lots of water.
  • Avoid hydrogenated fats.

In addition to my usual diet and exercise solutions, I am going add the goal of running 12 miles this week for my part in Run Swim Bike Cook.

 

rbsc.jpg
10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. good job not letting the scale discourgae you, those things can be a pain. Going by inches is the best way to do it. so, congrats! and you have great goals picked out for the week, i hope you stickto them!

  2. I think you’ve always looked great but I’m glad you’re feeling good about yourself. Keep up the good work!

  3. Better late than never right? So I just jumped on the bandwagon with my own Solutions. UGH…now comes the tough part…follow through…

  4. You look great, Karen!! Absolutely can see
    all your hard work is paying off. Good
    for you to add the running! I know it is
    awful and so hard but the results will be
    worth it, right??
    Rebecca

  5. You, Mary, Rebecca- Thanks for the encouragement!

    Gretchen- Yea! I am so happy to have a partner. Together we can do it!

  6. Keep up the great work! And I fully second everyone–you look great. (a little like Kaylie in Firefly)

  7. You look fantastic. And I say Kudos to you for running. I hate running!

  8. You are amazing! Great job, I know how hard you’ve been working!

  9. You look great to me. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought that exact same thing – I absolutely HATE getting up in the morning to workout, but afterwards I’m so happy I did. I try to remember that when the alarm goes off at six, but it’s hard.

  10. Great job!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

