Everyday Brownies

March 6, 2008 at 8:40 am | Posted in Dessert | 15 Comments

The other night brownies sounded so good. It was getting close to 7pm, so my dear hubby offered to hop in the car and go pick some up…something he is very good at! I decided to wait until the next day and make my own.

All night I thought about what to make and kept going back to Ina’s Outrageous Brownies. But when it came time to cream all of the butter and sugar, I just couldn’t do it. I didn’t want all of that in my body. It would be one thing if I was making them for a friends or some event, but this was just a regular weeknight.

So I decided to try No Pudge Brownies. These are touted as a no fat brownie mix that you simply add yogurt to.

Of course, I couldn’t just pick any yogurt after finding BrandAid. After reading the yogurt article I decided upon Stonyfield Farm’s low-fat vanilla yogurt. I also stirred in 2/3 cup of chocolate chips.

The results, brownies!

no-pudge-stack-sm.jpg

Soft and chewy brownies!

no-fudge-single-top-sm.jpg

Chocolatey brownies!

no-pudge-single-sm.jpg

Real brownies!

By the way, I didn’t intend for this to be product endorsement week, sometimes that’s just how life is!

no-pudge-mix-sm.jpg
15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Isn’t that mix the greatest?

  2. I love brownies! These sound interesting, I haven’t had boxed brownies for years! Mmm…chocolate in general sounds good…right this minute!

  3. Are those professional photos?! Who knew YOGURT brownies could look so good!!

  4. Woooooowwwwww. That looks SO chewy and wonderful!!

  5. Those brownies ARE wonderful! They even have directions for how to make single brownies in the microwave. I’ve done that and they turn out really well (I’m so afraid to have a pan of brownies in the house with just two of us). I was thinking the other day of blogging about this, but you beat me to it! 😉

  6. Vic- I did notice the single serving directions, sounds perfect for a small household.

    Mary- Are you teasing me and my floating brownie photo…I was having such a hard time with the early morning light!

  7. I had these brownies back in my weight watcher days. I really like how you incorporate treats into a healthy lifestyle. You rock!
    (I really need to get back into those healthy weight watcher days!)

  8. my roomie made those non pudge brownies once and they were sooo addictive! i dont even have much of a sweet tooth!

  9. Those brownies look great…tempted to lick the screen! I could go for some warm brownies and cold milk right now, too!

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  10. Those brownies are so good! Trouble is I eat them all. Love the pictures.

  11. Hmm, I’ll have to try them. We’ve had a few black bean brownies float through our lives that were pretty tasty.

  12. Gosh these look like a fine specimen of a truly perfect treat. mm.

  13. Omg. I NEED these brownies in my life!

  14. My friend and I tried that recipe in her kitchen. Oh my god, it was the best!

  15. wow! i think i will have to pick up a box.. i’ve been browsing through your blog.. it’s awesome.. you have a new regular reader and i will have to try out some of the recipes- your pictures make everything look so good!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

