solutions week 18

March 23, 2008 at 9:19 pm | Posted in solutions | 4 Comments

Ugggg…still 148 pounds! I worked hard this past week! I watched my eating! I ran 15 miles! I felt my body getting smaller in my clothes! So why isn’t the scale moving???

So, it seems I’ve hit a plateau. Now what????

Attitude adjustment. The scale is not the only way to measure success. So I choose to celebrate (at least, this is what I tell myself!)…Celebrate that I ran 15 miles in a week! Celebrate that my pace is getting faster! Celebrate that my clothes fit better! Celebrate that my energy level is up! Celebrate that my cholesterol is down!

And thank goodness for Grandmothers!  Today at our Easter dinner she slyly came over, smiled and whispered, “you look good, you’ve lost weight”.  Very sweet!

I’m headed out of town on Thursday, so this will be a fast week.

Goals:

Get up and run Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Strength training Monday and Wednesday.

Walk after dinner Tuesday and Wednesday.

Avoid high-fructose corn syrup.

Avoid hydrogenated fats.

No eating after 7pm.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. No worries, the work is paying off even if the scale isn’t showing it! So…where are you off to? 🙂

  2. 15 miles!?! Way to go, Karen. I agree with your grandmother, you look GOOD!!

  3. I was feeling the same way this morning…..”Why isn’t the scale moving!” But you are right…we should celebrate our sucesses! And 15 miles..that is fantastic!

  4. Don’t forget that muscle weighs more than fat, so by gaining more muscle, the numbers might go up even though the fat is going down. Don’t be discouraged!

    (Hi, by the way! Saw you on Goodyblog and have been reading through your site. Love all the recipes!)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

