mini cupcakes are great

March 24, 2008 at 4:55 pm | Posted in Cupcakes, Dessert | 15 Comments

I made these coconut cupcakes for Easter, but this time, I made them mini. This is my new favorite way to make cupcakes. Everyone raved about them. The small size made them so approachable. Plus, the baking was a breeze!

easter-coconut-sm.jpg

Here’s what you need: Wilton Nut and Party Cups. Each package comes with 36 mini cups. No mini-cupcake pan needed or wanted. Just put these cups on a baking tray/cookie sheet, fill with batter, and put them in the oven. Perfect!

easter-coconut-cups.jpg

I am convinced (for the time) that this is the only way to do cupcakes!

easter-coco-sm.jpg
15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are so clever!! I LOVE those photos!!! So crisp and bright.

  2. Thanks for the Wilton Party Cup trick! I think after I try it that I might agree that this is the only way to go!

  3. What fun adorable mini cupcakes! We don’t have those cute types of cups here, although I am going to look again. Lovely idea and perfect frosting. (How do you do that??)

  4. That’s such a great idea!! Those look amazing. Sometimes you just need a few bites to be satisfied. =)

  5. Woah! Those are so adorable! The coconut on top is really sweet. Do the party cups come in bigger sizes? They look like a great and easy way to make cupcakes since I only have 1 good cupcake tin.

  6. I never make cupcakes because I don’t have a pan. Well, and also because I’d eat them all. But still, this is a great idea! I have to find these things because I’ve been wanting to make carrot cake cupcakes for weeks.
    And I love the rainbow jello – way to get creative with something boring!!

  7. Kath- Thanks!

    Angela- I think you’ll love it too!

    Gretchen- Just a plastic pastry bag with the tip cut off, about 3/4 of an inch. No tip.

    Romina- Thanks! Yes, these are a two to three bite cupcake.

    Colette- Yes, they come in larger sizes too.

    Arimcg- Carrot Cake, yum!

  8. I wish I knew about these cups 2 days ago! I just made mini carrot cake cupcakes over the weekend. I’ll have to make another batch once I get my hubby to pick up these cups.

  9. For me, these would be DANGEROUSLY too cute…Like where I want to just EAT THEM ALL. Haha, and I’m loooving them on that adorable Easter platter! This picture screams spring to me and I’m loving it 🙂

    Hope your Easter was something special 🙂 Have a great tuesday!

    (PS) This also made me want pumpkin cupcakes…or pumpkin-bread cupcakes with creamcheese icing (Pumpkin bread’s been floating around the blogs recently and I’ve been craving it so badly!) OH BOY 🙂

  10. Brilliant!!!

  11. This is my family’s absolute fav dessert. This looks gorgeous!!!!

  12. […] Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Line a sheet pan with mini-cupcake paper cups. […]

  13. I just found your site from your cupcake submissions to Martha Stewart…awesome cupcakes, gorgeous photos, and I love your…FOOD!! I am envious of your ability to mae beautiful food… and your jello, and your cakes, and your salsa. And to add the cherry, you exercise. So, I’m just going to live vicariously through you for a moment, and pretend I’m eating your cupcakes. and exercising, of course. someday.

  14. […] the park. And we opted to supplement the store cake w/ home-made minicupcakes. I saw these on this site and had to try them. They are so […]

  15. I love it!! Great cupcake idea for my son 1st birthday party at daycare


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

