solutions week 25

May 12, 2008 at 2:45 pm | Posted in solutions | 9 Comments
Tags:

Wednesday:  I got to the gym today for 30 minutes on the elliptical.  Then strength training with assisted pull-ups, tricepts, abs and push-ups.

Tuesday:  Busy day.  I got in a 30 minute evening walk after dinner.

Monday: I’m back from a fun filled week beginning with a trip to Southern California with the family and ending in Tahoe with my girlfriends. Here’s a photo of me and Indiana Jones at LegoLand in San Diego.

Of course, the thought of going to the gym today was filled with dread. It’s amazing how a week off and out of routine can make a three mile run seem like an unobtainable goal. So I went on the treadmill for 40 minutes, alternating between walking and running for over 3.25 miles.

The weight room was closed because we are getting all new equipment! So, I’m planning on a walk and some yoga later today.

Here are some fun photos of our time in Southern California…

Our first stop was at Sea World in San Diego. My daughter loved feeding and touching the dolphins…

At LegoLand, my son fell in love with this life-size R2-D2 made completely out of Lego bricks…awesome!

In Santa Barbara we found some great shells on the beach…

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Fun! I’m glad you are back, and I’m so jealous of a weekend at Tahoe!

  2. Very fun trip! We’re maybe going to Lego Land later this year! My oldest would LOVE the R2-D2!

  3. Hey, you were in my neck of the woods (San Diego!) My son has a field trip to Sea World on Wednesday. Glad you had a great time 🙂

  4. I want a lego Indiana Jones!!! I’m happy you had a good vacation! And your kids are adorable!

  5. Looks like you had fun! Look forward to chatting soon!

  6. i would’ve loved to go to lego land when i was younger. heck, i’d probably love it even now!

    sounds like a great trip! 🙂

  7. What fun!!! I want to go on vacation now…. Lego Land HOORAY!

  8. You were missed while you were gone!

  9. welcome back! and your kids are so cute! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

