hitting the pavement

May 19, 2008 at 7:10 am | Posted in solutions | 5 Comments
Tags:

Solutions week 26

Saturday– My brother graduated with his masters today!  Before the early morning ceremony I got in a 20 minute walk.

And this afternoon I came home to Wii Fit!  LOVE IT!  Played for 33 minutes today.

Friday– Planned to go to the gym this morning, but am attending a memorial service for a family friend’s mother. I’m on the hunt for the Wii fit…maybe I’ll be able to try it later today.

Thursday– Started the day with an early run 30 minutes long. Getting up at 6am isn’t horrible when the sun is out. Went to the gym and started with a good 18 minute warm up on the elliptical. After that into the weight room for tricepts, incline push ups, one legged squats, abs on the bench, abs on the ball, abs on the mat with a med ball, forward lunges with twisting med ball. Finished eating at 5pm. No walk, but I am almost caught up on my kids’ scrapbooks!

Wednesday– Finished dinner at 5:30pm and then went on a 30 minute walk.

Tuesday– Another early morning 30 minute run! I do miss my treadmill, I think it’s dying. At the gym I did an easy warm-up on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then went into the weight room and worked my triceps, shoulders, biceps, I did walking lunges, squats and abs.

I finished dinner at 5:30 pm and then went on a 30 minute walk.

Hallelujah! Coffee has returned to my house thanks to…Silk Creamer in French Vanilla. Yep, it’s good. Real good. And it doesn’t have that bad stuff.

Monday update…so I had lots of bad stuff in that pie. But, I was finished eating at 6:45pm and then went on a brisk 30 minute walk.

After last weeks pitiful, almost non existent week of exercise, I knew I had to make a change, and quick. So last night I set my alarm and laid out my running clothes. This morning I got up at 6am and got in a 30 minute run.

My goals this week are…

  • get up early and run 30 minutes Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Cardio at the gym on Friday.
  • go to the gym for strength training on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.
  • no eating after 7pm
  • drink water
  • avoid high fructose corn syrup
  • avoid hydrogenated fats

Thanks to Allison and this post for inspiring me to get up and run!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Karen,
    Good job getting up early!

  2. How funny! You got up early and I have exercised late a couple days now. We made a switch! The cold here inspires me to work out since it warms me up.

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday today!!!

  3. sometimes i get up early…and make myself a lavish breakfast. good for you–my admiration knows no bounds!🙂

  4. Wow, is that bugger high! Looks delicious!

  5. Love your blog. You have a lot of great recipes and ideas. I am going to have to put your link on my blog! Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

