perspective

June 15, 2008 at 8:00 am | Posted in essay | 4 Comments
Tags:

I was so bummed when I saw this. But then I remembered reading this last night. And then I watched this.

So that’s why I’m posting this on my sidebar :

Infertility’s Common Thread

Because 10 years ago when I started infertility treatments there was nothing like this. And I wanted one. I needed one. And now there is one.

And even with 5 year old twins running around my house (IVF w/day 2 rescue ICSI),

it is still part of me.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the good word on this–and for sharing. I’ve tried, on and off, to get pregnant for nearly 10 years now. It’s something I don’t talk a lot about but when people share it makes me feel a little less alone and angry and sad.🙂

  2. Glad to see this posted. What a good thing for you to find, even 10 years later.

  3. Gretchen- thanks for sending the link over.
    Jade- I am so sorry. I can’t imagine how difficult these past 10 years have been.

  4. I had a long time friend go through invetro. I saw all the dissapointment and anger. I was there many times for the bad news and the tears. She got pregnant once but it was a tubal. She finally had her sister impregnated with her eggs and she (the sister) was able to carry a child full term. Sam is now a active healthy 8 year old. I can understand. Although it wasn’t me going through it, I’ve been touched by my friend.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

