solutions week 30

June 16, 2008 at 10:38 pm | Posted in solutions | 6 Comments
Tags:

Summer! Summer! Summer! My weekly diet and exercise solution goals are listed on the sidebar. Here’s me just keeping it real. Because I need some real accountability!

First off…New Running Shoes! These Asics are my favorite…GT-2130.

Monday: Gym day! I started with a 2 mile run and then a 1.5 mile walk. Then on to strength training for arms, walking lunges, one legged squats and a great set of abs! Tonight I finished eating at 6:30pm. No walk, but I played the Wii Fit for 2 hours with a friend.

Tuesday: Gym Day! This morning I ran 2.5 miles (in my new asics) and walked 1 mile. Then I grabbed some weights for arm circles. Plus I did assisted pull-ups, abs on the ball and squats on the ball.

Thursday:  Gym day!  I ran 2.5 miles and walked 1 mile. It was hard.  I felt like I had no energy.  But I felt so glad to have done it!  After that I went into the weight room for strength training.

Friday:  Gym Day!  I went on the elliptical for 35 minutes then did some abs on the ball.  My heart rate does not go up like on the treadmill.  The treadmill makes me go harder and faster than I probably would.  For me, it’s a better workout than the elliptical.  I should remember that.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i love the asics brand, and i love the pair you’ve chosen! i’ll bet they won’t look that spotless for long…🙂

  2. Grace- the sales guy first brought out a gray pair with pink highlights. I would have loved the gray to hide the dirt, but no pink.

  3. I have that same pair!!

    I love them!

    Hope you do to!!

  4. Laughing at that picture! You’re a nut.

  5. I have these running shoes as well. I love them!!

  6. I can’t believe this is how I find out you finally got new shoes🙂 You go girl!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

