Flag Jello

July 4, 2008 at 2:39 pm | Posted in Dessert | 9 Comments
Tags:

Happy 4th of July! We are celebrating with our neighbors later today. There will be a BBQ, desserts, fireworks, and jello. Yes, that’s right, surprise surprise, I’m bringing jello.

I made these the same as my rainbow jello and heart jello, only with blue and red jello. Last year I did a white center with condensed milk, but I just couldn’t get over the milk gelatin, so gross sounding! So I just stuck with red and blue on my white plate, still effective, and much better tasting.

Of course, with all of the leftovers, I had do add something white. So I dropped the scraps into a glass jar with some whipped cream.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute! Great idea to do stars on the white platter like that. Only you could make JELLO look so good!!

  2. I love your little stars. Quite festive!

  3. […] 2008 at 8:32 am | In Cupcakes | Tags: barefoot contessa, cupcakes I know, with me it’s either jello jello jello or cupcakes cupcakes cupcakes. Not a lot of variety. But I’m a traditionalist, […]

  4. Awesome jello… I love your site. I need some new ideas.

    Our thing is smoothies. I add flax seed, protein, and fiber, spurlina (blue/green algae)to our smoothies.

  5. Hey!!!! Love it!!!!!

  6. wow i luv this idea i use it every 4th of july🙂

  7. Okay, my eyes are playing tricks on me. In the glasses with the ‘scraps’ and whipped topping, until I focused in…I saw Santa Clauses laying on blue and white. The Whipped cream is his beard and fur trim. The sprinkles on top, his pink face. Wowl

  8. This is really cool! I love the rainbow jello, so skilled! More, more! New ideas! xx

  9. Looks awesome! Almond gelatin has a white opaque color and it tastes pretty good- sort of a shy flavor.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

