Chocolate Cream Pie

July 10, 2008 at 10:05 pm | Posted in Pies | 9 Comments
Tags:

This is Chocolate Cream Pie done right! And, it couldn’t be easier! Forget the eggs, milk, and cream…this one has a secret ingredient. You can find the recipe and it’s secret ingredient here.

This Chocolate Cream Pie is luscious and creamy with great chocolate flavor. If you don’t believe me, ask my husband. He just had his second slice.

How did I get the pie right? First of all, I carefully followed the recipe. (That’s 2 cups of chocolate chips, not 2 bags of chocolate chips). Secondly, I adapted the crust and it worked great.

Chocolate Cookie Crust

  • 3/4 cup of chocolate cookie crumbs (I used Trader Joes Cats Cookies)
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 1/4 cup melted butter

Press the mixture in a pie pan and baked it at 325 degrees for 10 minutes. Allow the crust to cool to room temperature before adding the Chocolate Cream.

I liked it best covered in fresh whipped cream.

But it’s also good with just a dollop.

Really, it doesn’t matter how it’s dressed, this Chocolate Cream Pie tastes great.


9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Mmmmmmm, delicious looking pie.

  2. Chocolate pie is my dad’s favorite, and this one sounds so delicious!

  3. There you go! If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again🙂 Looks so yummy! So, is this the pie you’re bringing??

  4. yes, she’s a looker, all right. nice recovery!🙂

  5. Oh, that is perfect. This is one of my favorite types of pies!!

  6. yum, this looks just as good as the last one, but I am glad it tastes better.

  7. I’m not sure I can handle all this fluffiness, and moist texture, and depth. Give me the flat one from the previous post.

    LOL-it’s a beauty all right!

  8. […] There were lots of berry pies. Several apple pies. And a couple chocolate pies. Including mine. […]

  9. do you think this will win aganst my dads keylime pie recipe?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

