Happy 6th Birthday

July 13, 2008 at 9:09 pm | Posted in Cupcakes, twins | 16 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

My kids turned 6 years old today. It feels like a lifetime ago when they came into the world. So much has changed since then.

Here’s a photo of me on July 12, 2002 (my twins original due date), as we were leaving for the hospital.

And here were are today…

Then…

And now…

Think he liked the cupcakes?

Here’s how I made these R2-D2 Cupcake Toppers.

I made dog candies for my daughter’s cupcakes. She loves dogs.

One mom asked where I ordered the dog candies from! That was a nice compliment (I think). To make these I picked up a dog candy mold from Michaels. The hard part was doing the dogs one at a time. First the nose, mouth and eyes. Then the dog collar and tongue. Then the dog tag. And finally the whole dog. After each part I had to put my candy into the refrigerator so it could quickly set up.

It was a super fun day, but now I’m beat…back to the gym tomorrow!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! So fun to see the old photos! It was a fantastic party, great cupcakes,and the kids had a blast. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. I love the old photos with the new ones! What a great idea! Your cupcakes look amazing! I can’t believe the immense detail on those doggies! You have way more patience than me!

  3. Happy birthday to your twins and your cupcakes look fabulous!

  4. wow..congrats! Love the cupcakes!

  5. aww..i love it. Congratulations on having such a beautiful family. Your pictures are making my ovaries do flip flops…🙂

  6. There’s the famous “white shirt”! Great entry, K. Fun to read and I loved all the pictures.

  7. Happy Birthday to the big 6 year olds!!!!

    what a sweet post! the fam, the smiles, the belly!!!
    & the beautiful yummy cupcakes! you rock!!

    ~michele

  8. haha typical boy in the first picture….too busy with video games to smile for sec.

    they are adorable!

    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  9. Happy 6th Birthday to your two! My son is a total Star Wars nut too. Doesn’t it go by so fast?

  10. Cute photos and cute cupcakes! You have been very busy. Award winning pies, 4th of July jello, and more cupcakes! It’s all gorgeous and delicious.🙂

  11. You look so great back then and you still look great today! Happy B-day to your kids! They have a hot looking mamma!

    What’s your beauty secret? I really wanna know!

  12. LOVE the cupcakes!! My husband keeps hoping for twins – He was a twin but the other one didn’t make it, so I think that’s why he really wants them. They run in my family, so I guess we’ll see!

  13. You and your kids are so beautiful! Happy birthday to them, and the cupe cakes looks perfect!

  14. Happy Birthday! You are one awesome momma for making all those detailed cupcakes. My kids are lucky if I bake a cake from a mix (much less let them eat it).

  15. Just thought I’d let you know I left you an award over at my blog.

    Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!

  16. hello
    i stumbule across your weblog,when I was surfing on net. may i introduce my self?
    I am female and from iran. in my book,your are a great chef .
    your twin are too pretty. please kiss them .
    thank you for your sharing


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

