coming clean

July 25, 2008 at 7:20 pm | Posted in Diet and Exercise | 8 Comments
Tags: ,

Oh all the things I didn’t eat today (but considered eating).

But oh, all the things I did eat today…

Breakfast started out great. Old Fashioned Oats, milk chocolate chips, and banana and milk.

Lunch was terrific. Salmon on bread with sliced tomatoes, pickles, and a salad topped with brie.

After lunch I wanted something sweet. Darn these things being in the refrigerator (they’ve been in there for about 2 weeks). I was very aware of my decision to eat it. And it was goooood.

At 3:30 I finished making some coconut cream mini-pies that I had been working on for my dad. I had trouble with some mini-crusts, soooo…

Okay, I really didn’t need to eat this. And I wasn’t hungry. When dinner rolled around at 6pm, I was still full. Now here it is 7:15pm and still not hungry. I guess the mangled slice of coconut cream pie was pretty filling. And apparently my dinner.

I did go to the gym today. I went on the elliptical for 30 minutes and the treadmill for 15. After that I did a bunch of core work. Felt great!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’re so dedicated! Good job today! Your sandwiches always make my skimpy turkey look like flattened road kill.

  2. My breakfast was really good because of you. I had oatmeal. O.K, so it wasn’t steel cut oatmeal but it was sugar free instant. Then I added a few chocolate chips and some coconut. It was delicious and stuck with me for quite awhile! I was thanking you all morning for the inspiration!

  3. Klondike HEATH!! Our favorite! That’s “adult” food in our house.

  4. It wouldn’t be pretty if I took a picture of my meals. Most things are out of convenience these days, but I get so hungry that I feel like I’m always snacking. I try to keep them healthy, but I’d have so many pictures, it would be embarrassing!

  5. I am enjoying this visual diet log. Very helpful. I should do that too but I would be afraid, very afraid! Seems like you are DOING BETTER! Thanks for the encouragement just by living it yourself. You mentioned in a previous post about feeling better after Bible study and prayer time with friends. Yup always makes me feel better too no matter what kind of day I have had!

  6. You’re too funny. I’d be too frightened to actually share what I ate all day long. I’d say you did pretty well. Everything looks delicious, and you even went to the gym! I love those Heath Klondike bars!!

  7. That oatmeal looks YUMMY!!!!! I think I am going to buy some bananas and try just the oats with bananas! YUM…

  8. Great job! Okay, so maybe you didn’t need the mangled coconut pie but, then again, maybe you did….or am I just helping you rationalize? hee hee. But definitely the gym was a very good thing!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

