fruit kabobs

February 14, 2009 at 1:33 pm | Posted in fruit | 12 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I don’t know which is more embarrassing, Christmas cookies up until Valentine’s Day, or the fruit kabobs replacing them.  fruit-kabob-heart

We have been invited to a friend’s house for spaghetti dinner.  I know fruit kabobs don’t really go with spaghetti, but they are fun, and the kids will like them…plus, if this post stays up until summer, this blog won’t look so outdated.  Yes, I’ve learned to be very efficient since going back to work.

fruit-kabob-tall

I know I don’t need to explain, but for the sake of a recipe I used chunks of fresh pineapple, then a grape, a section of clementine, two more grapes, a huge strawberry, then a heart shape of watermelon….it is, after all, Valentine’s Day!

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. These were a HIT! Enjoyed by young and old. Nice photos too! Thanks for sharing V’tines with us.

  2. They look amazing! I’m wondering if I’m showing just how deeply unfashionable I am when I say these would be amazing for a fondue😉

  3. Love seeing you here!!! These look super fun and healthy! Hope you had a great Valentines. I was thinking yesterday about our Spaghetti Feed at Citadel.🙂

  4. These look so pretty! Glad to see you back on the blog!

  5. Happy Valentines! This may be the best dessert I’ve seen yet. Happy happy eyes.

  6. Yum! They are so bright and colorful…delicious.

  7. I’ve sure missed you!!! I love the fruit kabobs. And I need your healthy inspiration!

  8. Oh my these look good… but do you know what looks better? The live plants behind them! For months now it’s been nothing but snow, snow, SNOW! By the time it all melts it will be snowing again!!!! WAH!

  9. Gorgeous food and pictures as always! Miss you around the blogging world!

  10. Love it🙂 Great pics!

  11. Those are beautiful!

  12. during Valentines Day, i always give my girlfriend some roses collection for her to enjoy ..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

