Fall Harvest: Butternut Squash

October 11, 2009 at 9:38 am | Posted in butternut squash puree | 2 Comments

fall harvest long sm

It’s true that Butternut Squash tops my family’s list of favorite winter squashes.  Here’s my no-fail, even-my-pickiest-eater-will-like-it Butternut Squash recipe.

Butternut Squash Bake

  • Butternut Squash Puree (from 1 whole squash, about 2 cups)
  • 3 T melted butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 T flour
  • 3 T brown sugar
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice

Prepare an 8X8 baking dish with Pam.

Mix all of the ingredients well (I use a hand whip).  Pour into pan.  Bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes.  Cool to room temp.  Enjoy!

*** Fall Harvest Basket compliments of my dear friend M.  Thanks You!  This was a wonderful surprise!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was so surprised when you were lit up in my reader but I’m glad to see you, and this recipe. Ir sounds like a pie filling almost. Yummy! I’ll have to give it a try! Happy Fall to ya all!

  2. Megan- you are probably the last one to still have me in your reader! Thanks for the comment and well wishes. Karen


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

