meme episode II

September 20, 2008 at 6:00 am | Posted in essay | 14 Comments
Tags:

When I was a stay-at-home-mom my thoughts were consumed with what I’d bake next.  Now that I’m working, all I can think about is shoes!  shoes!  shoes!  I’ve never been a shoe girl.  I think I might be becoming one.  Here’s a little bit more about me…

Last Movie I Saw In A Movie Theater? Wall-E

What Book Are You Reading? The Shack

Favorite Board Game? Cribbage

Favorite Magazine? Anything with beautiful pictures

Favorite Smells? Vanilla

Favorite Sounds? My hubby’s car door…he’s home!

Worst Feeling In The World? Fear

First Thing You Think of When You Wake? Must.Get.Up.

Favorite Fast Food Place? Rubios

Future Child’s Name? Gunnar (not that we are having any more children)

Finish This Statement—“If I Had a Lot of Money,” I’d quit my job.

Do You Drive Fast? No, gas is too expensive!

Do You Sleep With a Stuffed Animal? No

Storms—cool or scary? Scary

What Was Your First Car? 1972 Mercury Cougar

Favorite Drink? Water

Finish This Statement—“If I Had the Time, I Would…” Bake and blog more. Get my kids 5 year scrapbooks finished.  Wait, get my hair colored and a mani and pedi.

Do You Eat the Stems on Broccoli? Yes

If You could Dye your Hair Any Other Color, What Would It Be? I’m already dying it back to it’s natural brown, so, brown with highlights.

Name All the Different Cities In Which You Have Lived. Here and There.  From the city to the beach.  Capital city to the burbs.

Favorite Sport to Watch? Anything from a luxury skybox.

One Nice Thing About The Person Who Sent This To You. She is very creative and I love her food photos.

What’s Under Your Bed? Wrapping paper.

Would You Like to Be Born As Yourself Again? Sure. Yes. I guess.

Morning Person or Night Owl? Morning. Definitely Morning.

Over Easy or Sunny Side Up? What’s the difference?

Favorite Place to Relax? Home

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor? Vanilla Bean

My thanks to Feeding Maybelle for the tag.  Play along if you wish!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. great to know you better. I love your when you wake up; so true. And, gunnar is a cute name.

  2. LOVE the shoes! Every woman should have a pair of red pumps. “My hubby’s car door…” Good one!

  3. LOVE those shoes! I can see you becoming a shoe person 🙂 Do you have a fav brand??

  4. great shoes

  5. That was a fun Meme. Glad to get to know you better. I would of never thought you as a shoe girl. Unless it was a running shoe! 🙂

  6. Neat list. Are you enjoying The Shack? Interesting book, but I think I need to read it again I was too busy wondering if what the author was saying was right or true…it did make me think about how and what I believed. God as a big black woman was crazy but I got the point.

  7. those look like great shoes! i love the red!

  8. Gunnar…how cute! What great memories! Oh and there is definitely a difference between over easy and sunny side up! 🙂

  9. Angela- Clarks, they are my favorite. Although these pictured are from Cole Haan.

    Robin- The Shack was very interesting. Very Interesting.

    Gretchen- Who knew? Actually I asked my hubby about it and he explained it to me.

  10. gunnar. that’s fierce. 🙂
    oh, and i love that your favorite sound signals the arrival of your husband–that’s super sweet. 🙂

  11. I just finished the shack last week and loved it! Have you finished? What did you think?

  12. Sara- The Shack was very interesting. I had my hubby read it so we could talk about it. With out spoiling it for anybody else…it’s an interesting read, I would recommend it.

  13. 1972 Mercury Cougar… I thought perhaps I was the only one who drove one. Mine was given to me by my father for a dollar. And yes, it was my first car. Oddly – it was a car neither of us would have chosen.

  14. i have a very busy lifestyle too, and i would always frequently eat on Fastfoods *’;


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.