Everyday Brownies

March 6, 2008 at 8:40 am | Posted in Dessert | 15 Comments

The other night brownies sounded so good. It was getting close to 7pm, so my dear hubby offered to hop in the car and go pick some up…something he is very good at! I decided to wait until the next day and make my own.

All night I thought about what to make and kept going back to Ina’s Outrageous Brownies. But when it came time to cream all of the butter and sugar, I just couldn’t do it. I didn’t want all of that in my body. It would be one thing if I was making them for a friends or some event, but this was just a regular weeknight.

So I decided to try No Pudge Brownies. These are touted as a no fat brownie mix that you simply add yogurt to.

Of course, I couldn’t just pick any yogurt after finding BrandAid. After reading the yogurt article I decided upon Stonyfield Farm’s low-fat vanilla yogurt. I also stirred in 2/3 cup of chocolate chips.

The results, brownies!

no-pudge-stack-sm.jpg

Soft and chewy brownies!

no-fudge-single-top-sm.jpg

Chocolatey brownies!

no-pudge-single-sm.jpg

Real brownies!

By the way, I didn’t intend for this to be product endorsement week, sometimes that’s just how life is!

no-pudge-mix-sm.jpg

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.