solutions week 13

February 17, 2008 at 8:24 pm | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | 9 Comments
Tags:

photo-13-sm.jpg

Saturday– I ran 3 miles in 33 minutes this morning!  That is a total of 15 miles this week.

Friday– I wasn’t planning on it, but after dinner went on a 30 minute walk. It’s funny how your body gets used to things.

Thursday– I met Crystal at the gym today, so I didn’t have to get up early for my run. I did a 2.25 mile run in 25 minutes at the gym and then went into the weight room and did abs, legs, back and shoulders.

Finished eating at 6:15pm and then went on a 30 minute walk.

Wednesday– This morning I turned off my alarm, rolled over in bed, pulled the covers up…and then decided to get up and run. Why is Wednesday so hard? I ran 2.75 miles in 29 minutes. Later on I went to the gym and did an easy 15 minutes on the elliptical and then to the weight room for leg squats, abs and triceps.

Done eating at 6:15pm and then I went on my 30 minute nightly walk.

Tuesday– Another early morning 2.5 mile run. Finished eating at 6:30pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

Monday– I got up early this morning and ran 2.5 miles. Then spent 45 minutes in the weight room. Dinner was finished at 6pm and then I went on a 30 minute walk.

I’ve enjoyed my desserts, started running, lifted weights, drank water, stopped eating by 7pm, walked after dinner…and at 5’4″ I weigh 148 pounds. I’ve lost 9 pounds in 3 months by making small, manageable lifestyle changes.

This week’s goals are to:

Drink water.

Stop eating by 7pm.

Walk after dinner.

Run 12 miles.

Get to the gym’s weight room 3 times.

Avoid High Fructose Corn Syrup (new this week).

Avoid Hydrogenated Fats.

In addition to the spinach, oatmeal and whole grain bread, I have two new friends in the kitchen, Mrs. Dash and Dates. Mrs. Dash because I’d like to avoid the extra water weight that salt brings. And Dates (my new crush) because they are sweet and chewy. When I eat them for a snack or as dessert, my brain thinks, “candy bar”.

mrs-dash-small.jpg

Also for the month of February I am participating in Run Swim Bike Cook. I’ve already run 17 miles (just 9.2 to go) and have completed the Quinoa challenge.

rbsc.jpg

...uggg…I have no idea what happened to this post…why there is all of this blank space…and I don’t know how to fix the problem…just keep scrolling down…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.