Cravin’ Oatmeal

February 28, 2008 at 8:17 am | Posted in breakfast, flaxseed meal | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,
cravin-oatmeal-side-sm.jpg

Oatmeal is not one of those foods I ever thought I would love, let alone crave. And I never thought it would be worthy of a post. But it has become a necessary part of my day. And this mix was is good, so good in fact that I wanted it for dinner last night. Inspired by Kath, here is my favorite way to enjoy my morning meal.

cravin-oatmeal-sm.jpg

Cravin’ Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 banana
  • 1 heaping Tablespoon of ground flaxseed meal
  • 1 T walnuts, chopped
  • 1 T golden raisins
  • 1 T mini chocolate chips

Cook the oats in water for 5 minutes. While they are cooking, whip banana with handheld mixer. Stir in ground flaxseed. Then the cooked oats. Top with walnuts, raisins and chocolate chips.

This breakfast has 404 calories and 12.5 grams of fiber.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.