Chez Panisse

February 23, 2008 at 7:15 pm | Posted in Extras | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

Today we went to Chez Panisse for lunch! World famous Chez Panisse! Executive Chef and Owner Alice Waters‘ Chez Panisse! In a word, wow! Fresh from the garden, fresh from the sea, locally grown, organic, environmental harmony and optimal flavor all combined to make a fabulous lunch!

cp-k-sign-pp.jpg

I enjoyed a fresh (and I mean straight from the garden fresh) green salad and then fish over polenta with a side of spinach. For dessert my dear hubby and I split (and by split I mean I had a bite of) the chocolate (brownie? I don’t know what to call it, but brownie is the closest thing I can think to call it) with cognac and white truffle oil ice cream. I also tried a bite of Crystal’s apple tart and.it.was.so.good.

cp-k-and-c.jpg

This is a photo of me (on the left) and Crystal. She organized our fabulous lunch!

cp-girls.jpg

And this is a photo of all the girls (the hubbies ran to the cars, it started raining). I love my friends…fun, faithful and fabulous!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How fun for you! Sounds like you really enjoyed yourself.

  2. A memorable, delicious day! But what?? No FOOD photos?!

  3. What a nice way to describe friends. Fun, Faithful and Fabulous. I want to be your friend and go to Chez Panisse! But I want want my own dessert!

  4. […] my dear friend Crystal, Happy […]


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.