who me?

January 16, 2008 at 12:37 pm | Posted in essay | 2 Comments

Gretchen has introduced me to so many things…Celebration, rotel and Velveeta, Java City, missions in Mexico, blogging, but what on earth is a meme? When she “tagged” me, I wasn’t even sure what that meant!

Okay, okay, I’ve seen these come through my email, but never knew they had an official name. Now I know! Thanks Gretchen!

What were you doing 10 years ago?
1998- I was living in Santa Barbara, teaching kindergarten at a school that had a view of the Pacific Ocean, and was a newlywed.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Much of the same as today…taking the kids to preschool, hitting the gym and grocery store, laundry, cleaning, watching tv, reading books…wait a minute, that was today!

Five snacks you enjoy?
It’s all junk…cookies, crackers, bananas, sun chips, and lattes.

Five songs that you know all the lyrics to?
I think I remember all the words to “It is well with my soul”, “Cowboy Take me Away”, “This I promise You”, “If That’s What it Takes”, “Dancing Queen”.

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire?
Just one million? I would pay off the house so we didn’t have a mortgage, save for retirement, save for college, travel, and get lasik.

Five bad habits?
I spend way too much time in front of the tv and computer, I rarely put the laundry away straight out of the dryer, I pick my nails, and I worry too much.

Five things you like doing?
I really enjoy baking, hanging with my girlfriends, spending time with dh, talking with my sis on the phone, and taking a bath at Burke Williams.

Five things you would never wear again?
Never again will I wear neon, blue eye-liner, my n’sync t-shirt, a mis-fitting bra, or a size 4.

Five favorite toys?
My computer, camera, Cuisinart food processor, Kitchen Aid stand mixer, and cell phone.

Tag, You’re It:

Meagan arimcg Kath

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.