solutions week 9

January 21, 2008 at 5:25 am | Posted in Diet and Exercise, solutions | 8 Comments

It’s been 9 weeks.

  • I’ve been walking and going to the gym.
  • I’ve stopped eating after 7pm and (try to) stop the mindless eating.
  • I’ve recently cut hydrogentated oils from my diet.
  • I’ve lost 7 lbs…
  • and 1 1/2 inches from my waist.

Here’s a photo taken this morning. I’m 5’4″ tall and weigh 150 lbs.

012008.jpg

…and yes, my feet are freezing!

Monday– Gym Day! I did 35 minute on the elliptical (all the way up and with the resistance at 5). Then I did push-ups, abs and walking lunges. I felt great leaving the gym!

Finished dinner and eating at 6pm and then I went on a 20 minute walk.

Tuesday– Gym Day! 35 minutes run/walk on the treadmill then a great set of abs.

Finished dinner and eating at 6:30pm and then I walked for 36 minutes. I must say, I feel great tonight!

Wednesday– Gym Day got cut short…23 minutes on the elliptical.

Dinner was finished at 5:40pm and then I went on a 25 minute walk.

Thursday– Gym Day! I did 15 minutes on the elliptical and then 18 minutes on the treadmill. Then I picked up a ball and did abs, squats and shoulders.

We finished dinner at 5:30pm. After the dishes and baths, I walked for 30 minutes.

I’m substitute teaching tomorrow, so no gym. Still, I will be up, on my feet and moving for a lot of the day. Also, I’ll walk tomorrow night after dinner.

I’m pleased that I got in four gym days this week, my goal.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.